General App Questions
Yes – Itemtopia is a free app that does not charge our users a fee!
Yes, we do! The reason why we have users create an account by signing up is so that your data can be stored safely in the cloud. This allows you to sign in on another device, and still have all your data you have entered.
Yes, it is. Itemtopia does not and never will share data with any other third-party. We do use the data you add to compare items to our recall database and alert you with a notification if we find a match, and to recommend suggested products. Any analysis by Itemtopia is done to provide and to improve upon our services to you and uses no user identifiable profile information.
Yes, you can. All the data is on your device, and new information can be added or deleted without being in coverage. Once Wi-Fi or wireless coverage is reestablished, Itemtopia will sync via 256SSL data encryption to the Cloud Server. This allows any other device in Itemtopia to see what was added or removed in near real-time or once the other device(s) opens Itemtopia.
The easiest way to do this is to share your login information with your family member. This will allow both people to view all your items and add any necessary expenses and information.
Occasionally this happens to some users, and it is often due to a problem with your device data storage. Thankfully this is an easy fix – simply delete the app from your phone – and download it again from the App Store.
All your data will not be lost! Once you download the app, simply sign in with your username and password.
In the unlikely event the issue persists, please email email@example.com and we will get back to you as soon as possible!